Election 2020: ACT Leader David Seymour in Pukekohe

This is the most important election in a generation.

New Zealanders made enormous sacrifices to get through Covid-19, but now the bills are piling up. Almost 200,000 New Zealanders are on an unemployment benefit. We’re saddling our children and grandchildren with $140 billion in debt.

New Zealanders deserve a real plan. That's why ACT has produced a clear 6-point plan to reduce taxes and red tape, grow the economy, create new job opportunities, and use the best technology to safely open the border, all while taking on less debt.

We can emerge stronger in a post-Covid-19 world, but we need you to stand with ACT and help Change Our Future.

The scrutiny of the Government’s response to Covid-19, whether from the media or National, has been lamentable. But with so much at stake, holding the Government accountable has never been more important.

ACT Leader David Seymour was judged one of the most effective MPs during the Covid-19 crisis. While our political class has dithered or changed leaders, ACT has held the Government accountable on free speech, the rushed firearms law, the flawed Zero Carbon Act, and countless other issues.

The only problem with ACT MPs is, there aren’t enough of them. You can help change that this year. Our candidates have real world experience outside Wellington. ACT has teachers, businesspeople, farmers, engineers, lawyers, firearms owners and End of Life Choice advocates standing this year.

The latest polls have us potentially electing five new MPs. To make this a reality, we need your help.

The media will portray this election as a two horse race. The only way we can change that is if you stand up and Change Our Future.

Please join ACT Leader David Seymour for this important election year event.


Thursday, 30 Jul, 2020


Franklin Club
7 East St
Auckland 2120
New Zealand
Google map and directions


Massive Cockhead Ben Dunne Sally Palmer Mike Massey Styan Barron Sophie Molloy Rachel Reader Myah Deedman Moya Mullan Malkiat Singh Suk Wei Wong Andrew Bowman Stephan Schollum Marianne Hobson James Hayter Chris Walden Robin Greenland Paul Andrews Samuel Purdy Lionel Kemp Shannon Barrington Liesl Waldek Max Flinkenberg Keith Stead Edwin Hussey Bruce Whitehead James McDowall Bradley Holmes Liam Clarke Stephen Berry Marc Parsons Clint Hotson Lynda Mellsop Heidi Bland Jessie Minett George Ball Dale Foulds Kibblewhite Maureen Kayne McCarthy David King Anthony Smith

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?