Election 2020: ACT Leader David Seymour in Tauranga

There are less than 100 days until the most important election in a generation.

New Zealanders made enormous sacrifices to get through Covid-19, but now the bills are piling up. Almost 200,000 New Zealanders are on an unemployment benefit. We’re saddling our children and grandchildren with $140 billion in debt.

We’re told there’s no alternative. But is that really the case?

New Zealanders deserve a real plan. That's why ACT has produced a clear 6-point plan to reduce taxes and red tape, grow the economy, create new job opportunities, and use the best technology to safely open the border, all while taking on less debt.

We can emerge stronger, healthier and happier in a post-Covid-19 world, but we need you to stand with ACT and help Change Our Future.

The ‘scrutiny’ of the Government’s response to Covid-19, whether from the media or National, has been lamentable. But with so much at stake, holding the Government accountable has never been more important.

ACT Leader David Seymour was judged one of the most effective MPs during the Covid-19 crisis. While our political class has dithered or changed leaders, ACT has held the Government accountable on free speech, the rushed firearms law, the flawed Zero Carbon Act, and countless other issues.

The only problem with ACT MPs is, there aren’t enough of them. You can help change that this year. Our candidates have real world experience outside the Beehive ‘bubble’. ACT has teachers, businesspeople, farmers, engineers, lawyers, firearms owners and End of Life Choice advocates standing this year.

The latest polls have us potentially electing five new MPs. To make this a reality, we need your help.

The media will portray this election as a two horse race. The only way we can change that is if you stand up and Change Our Future.

Please join ACT Leader David Seymour, Tauranga candidate Cameron Luxton and Bay of Plenty candidate Bruce Carley in Tauranga for this important election year event.


Thursday, 25 Jun, 2020


Balcony Room, The Historic Village
159 17th Ave W
Tauranga 3112 3112
New Zealand
Google map and directions


Stu Massey Daniel Steve Jones Sheena Reece Jefferies John Cole Wayne Renner Andrew Reid Graham Shaw Deeanah Winders Andrew Vickers Jackson Currie Teresa Nichols Barbara Turley Shane Fitzjohn Laura Fitzjohn dave anthony Karenza Paine Lesley Webster Dave Cross Pamela Pedersen Sandy Mckinnon Bruce Burr Jono Allen Nico Hadj-Blaha Leanne Mitchinson Kirsten Murfitt Paul Schultz Brian Askin Ewen Castle Rebekah Ridley Graeme Shaw Robert Anderson nigel Waters Roger Gallagher Rebecca Stretton John Michalakis Howard Zingel Dennis Prout steve donoghue Richard Procter Jared Taylor Peter Bulgord Noreen Pricr Bruce Ingram Jesse Jarlov Garry Venman Vicky Douglas Sandra Partington

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?