Election 2020: ACT Leader David Seymour in Napier

There are less than 100 days until the most important election in a generation.

New Zealanders made enormous sacrifices to get through Covid-19, but now the bills are piling up. Almost 200,000 New Zealanders are on an unemployment benefit. We’re saddling our children and grandchildren with $140 billion in debt.

We’re told there’s no alternative. But is that really the case?

New Zealanders deserve a real plan. That's why ACT has produced a clear 6-point plan to reduce taxes and red tape, grow the economy, create new job opportunities, and use the best technology to safely open the border, all while taking on less debt.

We can emerge stronger, healthier and happier in a post-Covid-19 world, but we need you to stand with ACT and help Change Our Future.

The ‘scrutiny’ of the Government’s response to Covid-19, whether from the media or National, has been lamentable. But with so much at stake, holding the Government accountable has never been more important.

ACT Leader David Seymour was judged one of the most effective MPs during the Covid-19 crisis. While our political class has dithered or changed leaders, ACT has held the Government accountable on free speech, the rushed firearms law, the flawed Zero Carbon Act, and countless other issues.

The only problem with ACT MPs is, there aren’t enough of them. You can help change that this year. Our candidates have real world experience outside the Beehive ‘bubble’. ACT has teachers, businesspeople, farmers, engineers, lawyers, firearms owners and End of Life Choice advocates standing this year.

The latest polls have us potentially electing five new MPs. To make this a reality, we need your help.

The media will portray this election as a two horse race. The only way we can change that is if you stand up and Change Our Future.

Please join ACT Leader David Seymour and Napier candidate Judy Kendall for this important election year event.


Thursday, 02 Jul, 2020


Napier Sailing Club
63 W Quay Ahuriri
Napier 4110
New Zealand
Google map and directions


Kieran Howden Nicolea Wishnowsky nick newman Denise Crarer Nate Skelton Daniel Newton Daniel Ross Fiona Simon bevan potter Klint Brittain-Freemantle Paul Dippie Anthony Crarer Hugh Franklin Erena Fussell Matthew Ireland Guy Gemmill Tina Sergeant Rob Slabbekoorn Hunter Lowe Sarah Taylor Ian Heays David Colville Alastair Neal Brendon Wilson Keelan Heesterman Jenny Blok Andy Mowbray mark cadwallader Leigh McGahey Mark Macdonald Margaret Timms Anthony McLagan glenda Molls Chris Harvey Mandy Herd Greg Mawson Kevin Campbell Deborah Dooney Ryan Christine Corey Kauri Rickie Pike bruce taylor Stuart Berry Mark Cowan Phillip Melville Jason Veerkamp David Rountree Jan Daffern

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?